Five-year olds and toilet paper


We ran out of toilet paper yesterday.

I didn’t want to go to the store until today after church. I was being lazy. I admit it.

So, we used paper towels for the remainder of the day.

Bad move.

My 5 year old ran to the bathroom. A few minutes later…

“I NEED Toilet Paper!”

My youngest child delivers the paper towel roll to said five-year old.

A few more minutes pass.

“Just use one paper towel, Z!” I holler down the hall.

Nothing.

I yell it again. “ONLY ONE, PLEASE!”

Nothing.

I realize there is trouble afoot.

“How many did you use?”

“Just one paper towel.” pause. “A Really BIG one.”

“How big?” I’m making my way to the bathroom.

Another pause.

“How big?”

Wait for it… wait for it…

“Bigger than a monster –but NOT bigger than Jesus!”

If any of you watch Veggie Tales — you will see the obvious comparison. Because…

God is bigger than the boogeyman…

Go ahead, sing it. You know you can’t help it. 🙂

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

