I’ve been tagged…

I have been tagged! I’ve heard about being tagged, but this is my first try at this game. I hope I can follow the rules, which are:

1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people and post a comment to Vijaya’s (and Bish’s?) blog once you’ve posted your three sentences.

The book nearest to me is Benjamin Franklin’s Autobiography:

“I had, on the whole, abundant reason to be satisfied with my being established in Pennsylvania. There were, however, two things that I regretted, there being no provision for defense, nor for a compleat education for youth; no militia, nor any college. I therefore, in 1743, drew up a proposal for establishing an academy; and at that time thinking the Reverend Mr. Peters, who was out of employ, a fit person to superintend such an institution, I communicated the project to him; but he, having more profitable views in the service of the proprietaries, which succeeded, declin’d the undertaking; and not knowing another at that time suitable for such a trust, I let the scheme lie a while dormant.”

WHEW! Those have to be the longest 3 sentences in history. I’m tired just typing them! 🙂

Thanks, Bish for the tag!! I might have to find others to do the same!

One thought on “I’ve been tagged…

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

