Nursery dress??

“I wish you’d wear that Nursery dress. It looks so pretty on you, Mama.”

No, I’m not having a baby.

I treated myself to a shopping trip to *unnamed wonderful store* this weekend. I’ve NEVER shopped there…but I sure hope I get to do it again. They have beautiful clothes that flatter and FIT my curves.

Anyway, I bought a dress for the first time in a VERY long time. (10 years ago to be exact. I’m serious. 10 years.) This cute little number has a black slip (looks like part of the dress) and the outer dress is black and white and a little bitsheer, but not too much. It’s feminine, classy, and — not to toot my own horn, but… My kids LOVED it on me. Yes, I looked good. LOL!

What does this have to do with anything? I bought the dress specifically for my anniversary and explained that fact to my kids. Now it’s hanging up in my bedroom, waiting for that special day in July.

So, yesterday, when my beautiful child is sitting on my lap, just cause she loves me, she stares up at the hanging dress and says…I wish you’d wear that Nursery dress. It looks so pretty on you, Mama.

It took me 5 minutes to figure out she meant my “ANNIVERSARY” dress!! 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Nursery dress??

  1. Yes, that was Z! 🙂 She gets her words mixed up every once in a while. Today she pronounced a word “ninno”…she meant “minnow”. 🙂

    hugs,
    me

    Like

  2. Hi,
    I read your comment on my blog and
    I know what you meant when you said EEEK, I missed a book giveaway!
    My blog terragarden.blogspot.com will offer a copy of a Christian thriller to someone who leaves a comment, on May 16-19.
    It is called Healing promises and is written by Amy Wallace.
    I love your choice of quotes by C.S. Lewis and his wife Joy.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

