Two things…

ONE – I just posted the details of the upcoming PERFECT PITCH contest on IN THE KNOW. CHeck it out!

TWO – My daughter is reading a series of books about a girl named Mandie written by Lois Gladys Leppard. Right now, she’s reading Mandie and The Charleston Phantom.

She can’t stop reading. She carries the books everywhere. She is enthralled.

I had never heard of these books until last week. Now, I’m trying to get my hands on as many as I can. If you all knew about these books, why didn’t you tell me?!

6 thoughts on “Two things…

  1. The Mandy books are old! I’m surprised she found them!!

    Try a Christian book store; they might have more of them. As a kid about a decade ago, I had the first 13 or 14, but the series kept going.

    Like

  2. Hi Beth! We found the first 4 at a Christian Bookstore, but not the entire series. I may just have to take the plunge and do some ‘net shopping. 🙂

    We found a website for the author and the books. So, that might be a way to get them, too.

    Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

