When is a big ol’ scary dog not just a big ol’ scary dog?

Okay, that’s a weird title. I know. But let me explain. And yeah, this will take a minute (and a few posts). So go grab a cup o’ joe and hunker down…

This weekend, I was sitting on the front porch in my swing and noticed some movement in my front yard. A big ol’ black pit-bull-ish looking dog was, um, spraying my bushes. NOT nice.

I did what I normally do when a stray dog comes in my yard. I stomped my foot and yelled “GET!”. (that’s southern for “get out of my yard and go back where you came from!”)

I expected the usual response.
I didn’t get it.

***TO BE CONTINUED***

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

