WIABOSDNJABOSD?: Part III

If you don’t know what the acronym above stands for, read here and then here. THEN please come back and read this almost final post (yes, there will be one more).

When I last left you, I was pondering the deeper meaning of my encounter with aforementioned big ol’ scary dog. So, if you were wondering where I’ve been today, I’m fine. The rabies shots weren’t nearly as painful as I’d imagined they’d be.

TOTALLY KIDDING!!

Really, though, I haven’t posted until now b/c I’ve been doing other things. Things that have been neglected (some worse than others). Getting my bedroom clean (eeeek!). Working on my MG (YAY!). Surfing writing blogs (like Nathan Bransford’s and Murderati and buried in the slush pile) and learning a lot about killer query letters, premises and the different types of pitches. Folding clothes. Cleaning out from under my bed. And having a devotional time. Yep, that last one has suffered more than any of the rest. EVEN more than the pile of unfolded laundry!

Now in order to understand the rest of this post (and the next), there’s something you need to know about me. Some of you already do…

My self-control and self-discipline have been lacking as of late. Honestly, it’s a constant battle to keep my life in balance. Either I’m writing ALOT, or not at all. I’ve got a clean house (okay, cleaner than usual) or it’s a horrible mess. We’re eating homecooked meals every night OR buying stock in Wendy’s. (Did I mention I homeschool, too?)

Proverbs 25:28 tells us that “Like a city whose walls are broken down is a man who lacks self-control”. And 1 Peter 5:8 says, “Be self-controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour”.

So, what does any of this have to do with anything? ANd when is a big ol’ scary dog not just a big ol’ scary dog? For the answer…click here

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

