A poem for the day

23rd Psalm revisited
by Donna Earnhardt

In the light of the dawning day
I see life in a clearer way
no shadows reaching out
no phantom fears or doubt

I can feel the warmth of sunshine
I can hear the morning’s song
I am wrapped in Freedom’s blanket
He’s been with me all along

My Shepherd –
My shelter
Provider
my King
cup overflowing
My God – Everything

I can feel the warmth of sunshine
I can hear the morning’s song
I am wrapped in Freedom’s blanket
I am home
and I belong

10 thoughts on “A poem for the day

  1. What a blessing to come here and read…that awesome gift! Thank you for putting it out there. You have such a gift, and it’s great to see you using it for HIS glory. You go, girl.

    Like

  2. That is beautiful. I heard a song on Spirit FM this morning by Matthew West called Everything. Your poem reminds me of that song. I have to be careful when I hear it in the car because it’s hard to drive with one hand, lift up the other in praise, and still keep the car on the road!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

