My new poem…

My sweet and talented friend, Donna Koppelman, has a POETRY FRIDAY edition to her blog, CHITCHAT. If you haven’t checked her blog out yet, you need to.

So, I posted a freeverse poem over there today. it’s brilliance…pure brilliance. (hahahaha)


by Donna Earnhardt

9 p.m.
Eyes wide
hopeful
fingers itching
poised over the keys
I linger in front of the blank screen
waiting in blatant expectation for Inspiration
to
gently
thump
me
on
the
heart

1 a.m.
glaring at the back
of my eyelids
fingers flopped
poise is nowhere to be found
And
the
gentle
thump

needs
to
morph
into
a
smack
on
the
forehead
at
this
point

2 thoughts on “My new poem…

  1. Thanks, my friend. This is not, however, my best work. I couldn’t even come up with a title. And THUS…another reason a good smack in the forehead was needed today. 😉

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

