Guest blogger today!

Our guest blogger is a baker, writer and an artist who finds time to workout 3-5 days a week. (She is also known for breaking out into rhyme at any given time!) This woman of God lives in Cordova NC and ministers with Father’s Heart Ministries in Dillon, SC. Please give a warm welcome to…my Mama!

A WARRIOR?
by Becky Welch
 
Am I a warrior or am I a coward?

When fear rules my thoughts, my prayers focus on me and my family. I’m not focused as a watchman on the wall, and more importantly, not focused on Jesus. Oh yes, I call on Him to help me, me, me! This is not focusing on Him, but on me. If I really focused on Him, I would see His Love, Truth, and Power.

I would see His Love that says, ‘Don’t worry baby girl, I Am in control of all things. You don’t have to struggle with this situation. Just trust Me. I Am holding you in the palm of My hand. I love you!! ‘ Perfect love drives out all fear(1John4:18).

If I really focused on Him, I would see His Truth in His Word that gives me assurances each time I read it. His Word is Truth and His Word will not fail!
I would see His Power that, if He wanted to, could annihilate everything and everyone with a look or a word….but He chooses not to. Even as disobedient as we have been, He chooses not to. Instead, His Power has saved His people over and over and over again!

What a Mighty Awesome God we serve! He has lavished us with His Love and provided a way for eternal life with Him!

He has told us to ‘be watchful’ and to ‘go tell’. He has also told us that we are not to have any other gods before Him, and we are making fear a god when we focus on it instead of Jesus.

As I pondered all of this, I decided to take a stand! My stand is….I refuse to live in fear. I choose to live in Jesus, the Son of the Living God, Who Was, and Is, and Is to come! I choose to be a warrior, a watchman on the wall! Am I going to fall back sometimes? Probably, but I’m not worried. I know Who’s there to catch me and get me back on the right track!

I PRAISE HIM!! HE IS SOOO GOOD!!

2 thoughts on “Guest blogger today!

  1. Becky,

    What a beautiful expression of truth. I needed to hear this today. I am struggling with wanting to help one of my children. Wanting to “fix” a situation. Fearing the future for this child.

    How easily I forget that I need not fear because God is always near.

    Thank you.

    Jean
    p.s. Now we know where Donna gets all that talent she has with words.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

