Monday, Monday…

skies opening upA new song on the horizon

the melody is drawing near

the harmony of dawn approaching

the rhythm’s beating in my ear

                         —— me

It’s Monday! And guess what? I love Mondays. Yes…I do! I know it’s weird. Most folks hate them.

But for me, Monday is like a mini-New Year’s Day. I love waking up and knowing that I have a brand new week ahead of me. I also love that Monday is the one day of the week I don’t have a full plate. I can stay home (and catch up on laundry, blogs, Monk and dishes) or I can gather up my little chickadees and take them where we decide to go. If I’m feeling extra spunky, I’ll do both!  So what will I do today? I’m sure you’re dying to find out.  Here’s my plan:

  1. Promote Write2Ignite and our new blog, Fire It Up!  Kristi Butler is our blogger today. I hope you’ll head over and check it out!  (promo? check!)
  2. Fold mini-mountain of clothes on my bed and pair up socks while catching up on Monk (and maybe Psych).
  3. Celebrate Columbus Day with my kiddos by chatting about all the OTHER folks that discovered our country first. We’ll also chat about the real Columbus versus the watered down version we read about in history books.
  4. Make out a menu for the week. (White chicken chili is at the top o’the list!)
  5. Make out an exercise routine for the week on my new Wii fit Plus game. That thing rocks!
  6. Enjoy the rain!

What do you have on your plate for this beautiful Monday?

8 thoughts on “Monday, Monday…

  1. Papers, papers and more papers! I have two due for my ODU Rhetorical Studies class, and another Spanish paper due. Then there’s the laundry, the dishes, the shop invoices, and then I have to pick up the kids. BUT…there’s only FOUR more days til FRIDAY!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Amy – wowzers! You sure have a lot of schoolwork due. I feel for you – and I’m also a little jealous! 😉 I’m thinking of going back to school, but it will be a year from now at least. I have some decisions to make as to what I want to do. I have a BS in Psychology – but I’m not using it. Much. 😉

    hugs,
    Donna

    Like

  3. Tameka! Secret party stuff? That sounds like something right up my alley. It’s fun, isn’t it? Blessing someone with a party they have no clue about. I hope it all turns out beautifully!

    hugs,
    Donna

    Like

  4. I love Mondays too, but mostly because our weekends are so busy with sports and such. So Mondays I ground myself in writing again, catch up any household things that were left by the wayside.

    Today, I’m processing more goodies from the garden.

    Like

  5. I love Mondays too! The beginning of attacking my goals for the week, fresh energy and momentum. My husband also has school on Monday evenings and the quiet around the house is another luxury I enjoy.

    I have accomplished a great and it feel great!

    Happy writing…

    Like

  6. Vijaya – goodies from the garden? Sounds scrumptious. I’ll come gather if I can stay for dinner! 😉

    Tamika – Quiet around the house sounds scrumptious, too. I have that after the kiddos are in bed. Until then, it’s Wildville around here. Glad you stopped by. Happy writing to you, too! 😉

    p.s. if either of you are going to be near Greenville SC in February, there is going to be a writing conference there called Write2Ignite. If you’d like more info, just visit http://write2ignite.wordpress.com/. WE also have an interactive blog at http://fireitup4w2i.wordpress.com/
    We are almost ready to post the conference speakers and Keynote speaker. Until then, you can see what we are all about. Hope to see you there!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

