Eye rolls are sooooo last year!

My 7 year old was reading to me from her chapter book today. In the middle of one of the paragraphs, she stops and sighs.  Then she says…

“Rolled her eyes? Why does everyone roll their eyes in every book I read? Everyone rolls their eyes!! What’s up with that?”

I suspect that is one of those thingees I need to make sure does NOT happen in my books unless the eyes are in dire need of a good rolling! LOL!

How many times do your characters roll their eyes? are there any other actions you see repeated again and again?

*reminder: the clerihew contest is still going on. Click here to see the rules and get your clerihew posted!*

5 thoughts on “Eye rolls are sooooo last year!

  1. Thanks for stopping in, Anna! 🙂 My characters *sigh* alot. They roll their eyes and shake their heads. They are virutally bobble head dolls!

    Maybe that should be my next book: Bobble head characters and the writers who love them! 🙂

    Like

  2. Your daughter is an astute reader. No rolling of eyes, heads or bodies in my wip, but one character sighs too much and the other laughs too much. But their eyes are in their sockets 🙂

    Like

  3. Nice to meet you, I read your blog, and I want to learn from you, I am a beginner to become a writer, I was for 2 years as editor of forest remain in the Bulletin of the Government of Papua, I’ve tried to make this blog, some of my journey in the land of Papua, I documented in my blog, I want to learn from you, I hope you agree,

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

