Winner of Clerihew Contest!

*I’m a day late. Sorry y’all! If you saw my earlier post today, you know why!*

There were some great entries and I really had a hard time picking the one that struck me the funniest. However, I have to give the prize to this gem…

WinnethePoohstatue
Winnie the Pooh statue at London zoo

Winnie the Pooh
looked under his shoe.
He said, “What a shame.
I’ve stepped in my name.”

Congratulations, Cindy!! You have won a gift certificate to Amazon.com!!  Check your email for the prize.

Thanks you to all who participated. I hope you’ll join me for another poetry competition in the near future!

2 thoughts on “Winner of Clerihew Contest!

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

