Writing conference and the flu

The conference and the flu have absolutely NOTHING to do with one another. One thing at a time…

image0015Writing Conference:

I have the blessing of being on the Write2Ignite conference team this year. I’m the website/blog admin and it has been a fun experience for me as well as a learning one! If you are interested in attending our conference in February, please check out our website Write2Ignite and our blog Fire It Up!

On our website you’ll find registration, scholarship and conference presenter information (and much more!).  I hope you’ll check out our site and leave us a note on the blog (Fire It Up).

 

AND now for the FLU portion:

 

Donna's phone 032
appropriate expression for how they feel right now!

I mentioned yesterday that my two of my kiddos have both had fevers for the last few days. They’ve also had sore throats, congestion, fatigue and are feeling rotten.

The Nurse Practicioner checked the younger for strep and noted that the middle one has a sinus infection, but did NOT check either for the flu even though they had flu-like symptoms (especially the younger). I appreciated her reasoning. She said if it IS the flu, there is nothing to do but wait it out and treat the symptoms, keeping them comfortable.

As of right now, my youngest is snuggled up in bed watching cartoons and the oldest is working on her schoolwork (we homeschool) while coughing and developing a sore throat. The middle one is still coughing, stuffy and sickly — but no fever as of this moment.

Can I just say, that as much as I love Autumn and Winter, I despise the sickness that sometimes accompanies it?

*sigh* And now I must go to the store for more Motrin. I actually ran out.

2 thoughts on “Writing conference and the flu

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

