Are you a NaNo Rebel? I am!

th_0019a2q2I am learning more and more about the world of writing and networking than I thought possible. And where is this info coming from? Twitter. YES. I said Twitter.

This morning, inkyelbows tweeted about being a NaNo Rebel and shared this link http://bit.ly/nanorebelI jumped for joy!  

You see, I thought I was the only one “tweaking” the rules a bit. But no! Apparently there is a whole army of NaNo Rebels out there!  You see, the goal of NaNoWriMo is to complete a NEW 50,000 word novel in starting on November 1st and ending November 30. Yep…50,000 words.

I, however, am using this month as a chance to focus on finishing a NIP (novel in progress), starting a book of poetry (for children) and write a devotionals (that may or may not become a book).

If you want to be a rebel, come on! I don’t even think you need to be an official NaNo participant. But if you do want to join, I think there is still time. To find out, check outthis link: http://www.nanowrimo.org/ Either way, just get in there and write. Come on – you KNOW you want to!

p.s. if you want more great info from inkyelbows, a.k.a. Debbie Ridpath Ohi, check out her website. She writes for Writer’s Digest and is the creator/editor-in-chief of Inkspot.

2 thoughts on “Are you a NaNo Rebel? I am!

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

