Daily Creed

The Lord is my shepherd, I will not be afraid.

No matter what this fallen world throws at me…Reedycreek 055

Today is the day that the Lord has made–and I will rejoice and be glad in it!

No matter what mountain is waiting to be moved…

Today is the day that the Lord has made–and I will rejoice and be glad in it!

No matter what battles march toward me …

Today is the day that the Lord has made–and I will rejoice and be glad in it!

No matter how many times things don’t go “as planned”…

Today is the day that the Lord has made–and I will rejoice and be glad in it!

No matter what tactics the enemy of my soul wages against me…

Today is the day that the Lord has made–and I will rejoice and be glad in it!

Reedycreek 019God is my refuge.

My strength.

My peace.

He is my fortress.

My joy.

My hope!

 

He is.

He was.

He forever will be.

Today is the day that my Shepherd has made– and I will rejoice and be glad in it!

 

8 thoughts on “Daily Creed

    1. Ooooh… Corrie Ten Boom. Her books move me in a way that I know is through the Holy Spirit. Such forgiveness in the face of such cruelty. I read her books and I am convicted of my selfishness – yet reminded of God’s abundant Grace and forgiveness. I read her books and am convicted of my lack of faith – yet reassured that God is STILL in control and able to handle everything without breaking a sweat.

      Thank you for sharing that, Vijaya. I may have to break out The Hiding Place and reread it now. 🙂

      hugs,
      Donna

      Like

  1. Well thank you, my friend! 🙂 I always appreciate prayers. I originally wrote this post spelling out all the things that went wrong before church this morning. I’ll keep it short: a kid with tummy trouble + a stopped up toilet + a another kid who flushes said toilet one too many times = nasty mess on my almost new hardwood bathroom floor. 🙂

    but – it turned into a praise. Ya know? God’s good like that.

    I can hardly wait to see you in person, too. I so enjoy your posts!

    hugs,
    me

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

