Brainstorming

Today is Situational Stuff Saturday —random thoughts on writing, relationships and life in general.

I Love SATURDAYS!!

Okay, so I really need to chat about this blogging schedule. Suprisingly, I feel very good about it!  Knowing the schedule gives me a feeling of freedom. I know that’s weird – but hey. It’s me. 🙂

A part of me thought that creating a schedule would feel confine my creativity and my blog posts. 

IMGP3682But the more I mull over it, the more I realize the schedule is like a sign that helps me see where I’m going and how I need to get there. A roadmap, of sorts.

It doesn’t confine my blog to anything…it helps DEFINE it! 

A hurricane of brainstorming has been going on since Thursday. I’m already working some of next week’s posts. Here’s a little preview…

Say it loud Sundays: Just call me RUTH. If you want to know why…come back tomorrow. 🙂

Messy Monday: got dirty clothes? Me, too. I’ll share my tip for keeping it under control. I don’t know that it’s a traditional suggestion – but hey…it’s working for me. 🙂

Tunes Tuesdays: Music is everywhere. I’ll share some of my fave artists, some you should check out (if you haven’t already) and the lyrics to a Christmas song I wrote last year…maybe. 😉

What’s up with Write2Ignite Wednesday: this week’s guest blogger and scholarships available!

Thou Art Homeschooled Thursdays: Some new stuff we’re doing to keep the heart in homeschool.

Free to Rhyme (or not) Fridays: A challenge for all you poets. Be ready to create!

For those of you who know me…scheduling is not usually my “thing”. But somehow, this feels right. (It’s also good practice for writing for magazines who have themes!)  

Thanks for stopping in. Hope you’ll come back again! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Brainstorming

  1. Reaching out with comments for the first time, although I’ve visited before…I like the idea of a weekly schedule. You can always save certain materials for the next appropriate day instead of writing about each day as it unfolds. If it begins to feel too confining, hold another brainstorming session or make it into a contest for your followers.

    I’m amazed by your faithfulness and frequent postings. Go Wordwrangler!

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. Linda! I’m so glad you stopped by! YAY for stepping out! 🙂 Let me know when you’re ready for your own blog. I’ll add it to my blogroll!

    I want you to know that I got your email concerning the new magazine. Sounds interesting! I emailed the editor for more info. I’ll let you know what she (or he?) says once I hear back. Thank you for the head’s up. You are fabulous, my friend! 🙂

    Like

    1. Donna,

      I appreciate your offer to help with my future blog. I am glad you checked out the upcoming e-magazine. I bet you’ll be published there soon.

      Linda

      Like

  3. Jacqui,
    I appreciate your encouragement…cause it’s only Day ONE and I need all the help I can get. 😉 I’m hoping this helps my lack of discipline in other areas, too. If you saw my bedroom right now, you’d know what I mean. I’d rather sleep on the couch than clean off my bed right now! 😉

    Like

  4. I think there is truth to increasing creativity/productivity when you impose a structure. Too often, structure and discipline have negative connotations, but I find found otherwise, both with writing and life. I enjoy your blog very much, Donna, so thanks for taking the time to do so.

    Like

    1. Viyaya,

      There is great truth in your words. Write a devotion on anything and I feel overwhelmed. Write on on Ruth (designated scripture and theme) and I am creating as I receive the assignment.

      I also agree with you that Donna’s blog is delightful. It is indeed a labor of love. Keep it up, Donna.

      Linda A.

      Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

