Tunes Tuesday – david crowder band and SoF

I want to introduce you to one of my favorite bands of all time…singing one of my favorite songs of all time…

 David Crowder Band

(Go ahead, click on it. It’s not bad. I promise. Besides, you have to click on it so you can have an appreciation for what they look  and sound like. Otherwise the rest of my post makes no sense. )

If you think they look weird – they do. But in a really cool way.

And the music?

Unique.  Stirring. Thought provoking. Worshipful. Hopeful.falling-notes

All in all…supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

*******

Another band you might want to check out?

SoF.

No, it’s not spelled wrong. SoF stands for Sound of Faith. They are the band my hubby is in. (He’s the cutie-patootie bassist.) 🙂 Here’s a link to the latest news on their website: Sound of Faith

*******

As for my music? I’m hanging in there. I have a song on soundclick that is NOT the best recording. Matter of fact, I mess up in the first measure. YEp…you can hear it plain as day. But this is the only recording I have with piano accompaniment right now. If you are feeling brave, you can check it out here. But don’t say I didn’t warn you. (it does get better in some parts…but this was recorded live at Christmas Eve service. No chance for dub-overs there!) 😉

*********

Last thing – a quick apology – I accidentally posted an old poem last night from a LOOONG time ago. It was in draft mode…I had two different windows open and thought I was posting this…it was late. UGH. S0 – if you are an email subscriber and received a post titled “Aunti Em’s revisited” – my deepest apologies for junking up your mailbox!

5 thoughts on “Tunes Tuesday – david crowder band and SoF

  1. Donna,

    Music for the soul and before my first cup of coffee. Wow! What a treat! So much talent fit into a few minutes. Uplifting! I’m so proud of you and all your talent. Keep letting it shine.

    Linda

    Like

  2. Thank you, Linda. Seeing your daily comments make MY day! 🙂
    Thanks for the sweets words, too. I need to rerecord the song. My friend was playing (isn’t he good?) and we just didn’t come together in a few places. My fault, I’m sure. He’s an excellent pianist!

    I wrote that song last year, but it was originally a poem. I get chills when I really stop, listen and realize what the lyrics mean. WHEW. God come to eart? Double WHEW! 🙂

    Like

  3. Donna, you have a beautiful voice and it’s a lovely song! One of my favorite parts of Christmas is all of the holiday songs. My favorite is Away in a Manger. So simple and sweet.

    Like

  4. Thanks, Vijaya and Kelly! 🙂
    Your kind remarks are much appreciated. 🙂 It’s not that great of a recording of me (the song is toooo slow, I messed up on the lyrics and almost cried while singing)…so your sweet encouragement made my day.

    Did you check out David Crowder? They rock! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

