Situational Saturday: Good news and good news

Since today is the day I write about love, life and writing (ya know, my random situational Saturday post!), I thought I’d share a few things in love, life and writing that I am thankful for…

my hubby, the genius. He really is.

In the arena life and love: my hubby is home safe and sound from Vegas where he was attending a geekfest. (I use geekfest in the most loving of ways. He is “computer smart” in a way that I can’t begin to comprehend!)  So, yay for being home safe and sound and YAY for being able to fix a computer with his eyes shut! 🙂 We had supper waiting for him and a cake with homemade frosting.  The kids almost knocked him over trying to get the first hug! 🙂         On a side note: He had the opportunity to listen to the author of Hoot, Carl Hiassen.  He was the Keynote speaker. And yes, I was a wee bit jealous when my hubster texted me, bragging about the whole thing. Okay – I was MORE than a wee bit jealous. I admit it. But I’m over it now.         Mostly.

In the arena of writing: I received an acceptance from the Bulletin today for a poem I subbed a week or so ago. YAYAY!

What’s going on in your life this weekend? Do you have good news to share?

10 thoughts on “Situational Saturday: Good news and good news

  1. Donna,

    Great news! I’m so happy for you. It’s another poem for Donna in The Bulletin. Congratulations! How exciting!

    Good news came in emails last night from a good friend who is revising a middle grade novel and has got a handle on her revision process. She is also starting a new devotion/inspiration project. I am so thrilled that she is finding this success and new directions for her writing.

    Good news from here is that my husband and I had a very successful night Christmas shopping last night. We found just-right toys for our grandsons, a lovely gift for my mom, and new outdoor decorations for us. Yay!

    Enjoy your weekend and your family.

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. Linda – Yay for your friend…and really yay for you and your hubster! That sounds fantastic. I love to find just the RIGHT gift. It’s one you know they’ll play with or cherish. VERY cool! (and double yay for outdoor furniture. Now you just have to wait for warmer weather…)

    Angela – I am doubly blessed. My hubby is a computer guru AND he works on our cars. (we prefer the term “guru”, otherwise his head is entirely tooooo big 🙂 ) He changes oil, other car fluids (other stuff I don’t know the name of) and replaces/fixes anything shy of an entire motor. Thankfully, we’ve not had to replace any motors this year. 🙂

    Terry Lynn – Thanks for the congrats! 🙂 I know you must be excited about your book acceptance, too. That is sooo wonderful. YAY for Independent Publishers!! YAYAYAY!!! (and yes, I am very thankful for my smartie-tartie-computer-genius hubster. He is a blessing!)

    Like

  3. Hi Vijaya! Thank you for the sweet words about my family. We do laugh alot and certainly love each other. There are plenty of other times, though, that we have stuff to work through…just like every family. But I’m thankful for every moment the Lord gives us to work through it all! 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you, Anna! Good news is really the name of the season, isn’t it? 🙂

    And there were shepherds living out in the fields nearby, keeping watch over their flocks at night. An angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were terrified. But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you GOOD NEWS of great joy that will be for all the people. Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord. This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.” (Luke 2:8-12)

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

