I’M BACK!! :)

Today is situational stuffs Saturday AND more newsworthy, it’s the second day of the New Year.

Can you believe it? Wow!

I took a few weeks off to spend time with my family. I had a blast. Christmas, New Year’s and all the stuffs in between flew by far too quickly.

How did you celebrate New Year’s Day? I spent yesterday with my sweet, beautiful family, then later (much later) I hung out with more “family” (you know, the type that’s not family by blood…but family just the same!) and then collapsed in bed by 3am this morning. LATE NIGHT!

My hubby had some guy friends over to play some cards. I didn’t play this time, though I’m pretty sure I could have beat them all. (yes, I talk big. One day I’ll have to put my cards where my mouth is!)

I also wrote a new picture book over the holidays. I’ve had it critiqued, several times, and worked out the kinks. And now, I’m actually looking for an agent. Here are the books I have ready to offer: a picture book (625 words), picture story book (1100 words), and a humorous chapter book (mystery). I’m almost done with a book of poetry, too, but can’t add it to my list until it’s been critiqued and tweaked. 

I am looking forward to catching back up with all of you. It’s good to be back in the blogosphere! 🙂

OOOOH! My hubby just informed that today’s date is very cool:  01022010.  It’s a palindrome!

10 thoughts on “I’M BACK!! :)

  1. Neat about today’s date. Sounds like you’ve had a perfect holiday — a great balance between family and writing, fun and work.

    We’ve had a relaxing holiday together. Lots of hanging out with family and friends, doing projects, being lazy, not much writing … We always begin the New Year with Mass so we went to bed early the night before. Pets had a hard time with folks shooting off fireworks.

    May 2010 give you what you hope and pray for, Donna. Blessings.

    Like

  2. Donna,

    Happy New Year! I got to spend the holiday weekend in the mountains with remnants of snow. How special!

    Best of luck to you and your writings. 2010 is going to be a fabulous year. Can’t you feel it?

    Linda A.

    Like

  3. Wow, you wrote and had your picture book critiqued over the holidays? ! That is productivity! I did nothing writing related! 🙂
    We had a fabulous new year weekend with family. My husband’s cousin got married in Iowa so we went there for family fun. All three of my kids were in the wedding so it was extra special.
    Happy New Year, Donna!

    Like

  4. Welcome back, Donna! I’ve been on vacation from all things blogging related, too! So glad your holiday was productive and joy-filled. Look forward to seeing you (and all you Mudskippers) soon!

    Tee

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

