agents chats, fatfibs and fabfit. Confused yet? :)

Some good news. Fantastic news! Make me dance news!

No…no…it’s not a book contract. That would be supercalifragilisticexpialidocious news!

But this – this is great news, too. 🙂

this photo copy and pasted from the B&N website!

I won an honorable mention in a fibbing contest!! WHOO!

Yes… I said fibbing. I’m not proud that I’m that good. No, I’m not. But I’m happy I won some BAH stickers from Honest Doug! If you haven’t heard of Honest Doug yet, click on any of the various links I’ve embedded in this post. Then go buy his book!

And if you want to know the fib I fibbed that won the honorable mention (honorable lie – oxymoron, no?), follow THIS Link.

And wait…there’s more!

I had a chance to chat with other tweeters last night and several agents during the impromptu #askagent chat. The agents participating in the chat were tired of Vamps, magical portals, superheroes, wolf-type folks…unless it was so fantastic they couldn’t pass it up. 

@literaticat said, “Theres always a market for AWESOME.”

And that about sums it up.

Oh! one more thing…

If you haven’t yet noticed, spring is on it’s way. I’m going to incorporate a “fabfit” journal as part of my blog (yes, a little bit of a twist on that whole “fatfib” contest theme) and keep an online account of my fit quest. If you’d like to join in, let me know and I’ll add you to my fitquest list!

9 thoughts on “agents chats, fatfibs and fabfit. Confused yet? :)

  1. Hey Donna! First, congrats on your Fine and Funny Fib win. I would call yours a Fantastically Far-out, Far-Fetched Fib. 🙂 Now, about the Fab Fit idea you have. Are you reFerring to real Fitness, such as getting oneselF Fizzically (aka physically) Fit as in exercise programs? IF so, count me in. I started on March 1 to get myselF reasonably Fit again. If this is not what you mean and you are reFerring to something related to writing .. then I want that, too. 🙂 (Forgive all the F’s, but that was Fun!)

    Like

    1. I mean physically fit!! I’m trying to stay away from as much meat and eating more veggies and fruit. That’s not to say I’m not eating meat…cause I am. 🙂 I had some today! But I am trying to eat less than I usually do. I still have tons of weight to lose. I might even change my fridays from Free2rhyme or not Fridays to FabFit Fridays! We’ll see…I’m still mulling it over.

      Glad to have you on board, Lynn! 🙂

      Like

  2. Donna,

    If I had known you were in need of a new toothbrush, I would have gotten that instead of a bookmark.

    Linda A.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

