EASTER!

It’s almost here…and I’m officially stepping away from the computer for a few days after tonight. Lots to do between now and Sunday.

Time to worship together with friends and family.

Time to sit down and fellowship with those closest to my heart.

Time to remember and be grateful for the sacrificial gift of Love given to all mankind.

I hope you enjoy these quotes I found…and I hope your Easter is Beautiful!

Easter says you can put truth in a grave, but it won’t stay there.  ~Clarence W. Hall

Our Lord has written the promise of the resurrection, not in books alone, but in every leaf in spring-time.  ~Martin Luther

The benefits [of the resurrection] are innumerable. To list a few: Our illnesses don’t seem nearly so final; Our fears fade and lose their grip; Our grief over those who have gone on is diminished; Our desires to press on in spite of the obstacles is rejuvenated… Our identity as Christians is strengthened as we stand in the lengthening shadows of saints down through the centuries, who have always answered back in antiphonal voice: ‘He is risen, indeed!’
– Charles Swindoll

5 thoughts on “EASTER!

  1. I like Dolly’s version and I’ve always been a Don Francisco fan!

    Just so you know, you won Captain Mac! The author would like your email address and postal! Can you send them to me at moyergirl at charter dot net?

    Congrats! I blogged it!

    Like

  2. YAYAYAY!! WHOOOHOO!! THIS IS FANTASTIC! (I am all out of poetry today, but still have plenty of exclamation points in my bag!) 🙂

    Thank you VERY much! I’ve already hopped over to your blog and left a message. I’ll be emailling you tomorrow with my address. YAYAYAYAY!!!

    (I won! I won! YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!)

    hugs,
    Donna

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

