WOOHOO!

I hiked close to 8 miles Saturday with my husband, our three girls and our church youth group. I don’t have time to go in all the details, but I will use 2 words to describe it.

BRU. TAL.

🙂

The first half of the hike was mostly downhill. Which  means the second half of the hike was…

You guessed it.

Uphill.

I thought I was going to throw up, several others felt the same way. One person actually DID throw up.

The good news?

I lost weight! 🙂

As of yesterday I’d lost a few more pounds!!!!!

Today I am heading to my mom’s to help in the garden. We are in the “waiting for it to grow” stage right now. We need to water, weed and such, too. I’m so excited about eating some home grown food!

9 thoughts on “WOOHOO!

  1. Hi Donna,

    I loved the humor of your two word description. That’s one for the dictionary. It should be added to the SCBWI site for writers as well.

    Congratulations on the weight loss and on the completion of the hike. Eight miles is a hike, especially in hilly terrain. I bet you really enjoyed being with a church group. Did you have a devotion on the hilltop or anything moving like that?

    Gardening will give you a workout too. But yummy fresh vegetables are indeed a treat. Enjoy your visit.

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Donna. Anyone who can hike 8 miles and still be on her feet has my vote!

    And the garden?? Mine is in the ground, waiting for those little sprouts to pop out of the ground and I, too, can hardly wait to step out my back door and pick my own fresh salad!

    Jean

    Like

  3. Hi all! Thanks so much for the sweet words of encouragement! 🙂 I’m not sore today, FINALLY. 🙂

    Congrats to all you gardeners, too. We had rain here in the Carolinas and it certainly helped!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

