Where’s Donna?

Hello friends!

If you are looking for me this week, I’ll be in the corner pulling my hair out.

Yep, it’s that time of year again! I have to administer the end of year tests to my little ones. It’s time consuming and no fun for them or me…but it is the law. So if you hear screams of frustration, it’s probably the kids AND me.

And if you love us or even just like us a little, follow the sighs, moans and the “Why do we have to do this!” dialogue…and bring us some chocolate.

But if you don’t have time to bring me chocolate or simply don’t want to be part of the drama, you can also find me somewhere else this week (minus all the screaming). Just hop over  and read my guest post on the Write2Ignite blog.

Here’s a little preview…

We are in a world that is connected 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It’s the virtual city that never sleeps. It’s the place where everyone knows your name, what you’re having for lunch, what the doctor told you at the last appointment and what you think about every politician who is alive or dead.

It’s a world without boundaries.

But is that really a good thing?

(to read more of the article, check it out: http://tiny.cc/lineinthesand)

So who’s bringing chocolate? 🙂

18 thoughts on “Where’s Donna?

  1. Donna,

    Good luck to your girls and to you, test administrator. Do you have to have a proctor too? I tested last week and a proctor was required even though we were testing only one student with special modifications. It was required.

    I’m sorry that I can’t deliver sympathy or chocolate in person, but I’m asking God to wrap his arms of love and peace around you all.

    Linda A.

    Like

    1. I administer a standardized test that does not require a proctor. Since I have a bachelor’s, this particular test does not require one. However, I follow it by the letter and I’m sure my kids wish I didn’t.

      hugs,
      Donna

      Like

  2. (((((((((((Donna and kids))))))))

    I wish I could send you real chocolate, but cyberchoc will have to do. Here’s the ice cream. That bag over there< has the Hershey's Kisses. Hiding underneath are the Dove chocolates; you can put those in your undie drawer for a little pick-me-up when you are particularly stressed.

    And over here> are the Oreos and milk! Go for it, Donna!

    Oh-I forgot to tell you- NONE of these has any calories!! I took them out just for you!

    Hugs, ME

    Like

  3. Thank you all for your encouragement and prayers. Today was a good day and all went the way it should have. I am looking forward to tomorrow’s testing sessions. It will all be over soon!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Cheryl! I probably needed to stick with the non-caloric chocolate – BUT…My sis stayed over last night and we made brownies. Real-melt-in-your-mouth-brownies. Triple Chocolate brownies.

      OH.
      SO.
      GOOD. 🙂

      Like

  4. Just have to mention,
    you have to try Seton testing. Took 2 1/2 hours per kid, much easier, kept my sanity and never going back to the regular CAT. Plus it is fully accepted for testing requirements. Same test, just shorter! Had to share!

    Like

  5. Not sure how it is for your school, but our kids take 2 different standardized tests at the beginning of the year, and the same two at the end of the year! It feels a bit hectic just with the tests. And a little stressful. But good luck with your testing week! Summer is just around the corner!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

