NaNoWriMo?

I’m in this year.

Are you?

50,000 words in 30 days. Whew. I don’t know if I’ll make it to the end…but I’m going to try.

So if you don’t see me on here or twitter much, you’ll know why. Well, that and the fact that I’m going to still be homeschooling, cooking, cleaning, shopping, baking, critiquing and all the other stuff I do in addition to adding 50,000 words to my calendar.

Too bad it’s not November 1st. I could add the above to my WIP and make it part of my word count somehow.  *I wouldn’t do that. Not me. Nope.*

Now, I’m off to work on my outline a bit more. Want to “buddy” me on the NaNo site? Just click on the NaNo picture up top. It will take you right to my page.

I’ll see you there!

14 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo?

  1. Hi Donna,

    Hear the roar? That’s me cheering you on. I’m not participating. I have some deadlines of my own however.

    Good luck!

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. Hi Donna,
    I signed up on September 27 for NaNo this year. My first time. I don’t even know what I am going to be writing about, so have no outline or anything – which I have read others say is certain failure of making the goal. I am trusting that when I sit down to start writing, the Lord will steer me in the right direction, though. We shall see.

    When I clicked on the picture it would not let me get to your page, said I didn’t have access, so I found you on there another way and added you to my Buddy List. I hope you will add me, my name on there is Polilla-Lynn.

    Blessings to you and I wish you success in your NaNo writing. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Lynn! I fixed the picture, hopefully it works now. I added you as a writing buddy, too.

      I did NaNo last year. Well, sort of. I was a NaNoRebel. It was fabulous! I had the blessing of writing a PB during that time and came up with some great ideas for future stories. I’m looking forward to hearing your “I did it!” news! 🙂

      Like

  3. Wow, Donna, good luck to you! Love how you pointed out the other stuff of life that seems to keep requiring attention, too. I hope all of the regular “stuff” goes as smoothly as possible for you so you can get plenty of writing time in. All the best!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Cheryl. I am readying my mind for the 1600 words that have to be written every day in order to keep up. I hope I can write 2000 words a few days in a row so I’m not as busy the other days! 🙂

      Like

  4. I like your ‘NaNoRebel’ term! I’m into NaNoWriMo for the fourth year but adapting it somewhat for my own purposes this time, continuing work on my current novel but, of course, just counting new words. My DD calls it NaNoWhatevMo! Happy writing and good luck to you. 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

