Friday Quotes – Lewis

Don’t use words too big for the subject. Don’t say “infinitely” when you mean “very”; otherwise you’ll have no word left when you want to talk about something really infinite.
C. S. Lewis

Let’s pray that the human race never escapes from Earth to spread its iniquity elsewhere.
C. S. Lewis

No one ever told me that grief felt so like fear.
C. S. Lewis

Thirty was so strange for me. I’ve really had to come to terms with the fact that I am now a walking and talking adult.
C. S. Lewis

You don’t have a soul. You are a Soul. You have a body.
C. S. Lewis

A man can no more diminish God’s glory by refusing to worship Him than a lunatic can put out the sun by scribbling the word, ‘darkness’ on the walls of his cell.
C. S. Lewis

3 thoughts on “Friday Quotes – Lewis

  1. Hi Donna,
    The last two quotes are extra good, I think! I have someone in mind who I want to see these. I don’t usually forward him blog posts. That’s how good these are! Thanks for sharing such terrific quotes for us to enjoy.
    Linda A.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

