A few things to celebrate!

  •  I now have two new greeting cards in the Blue Mountain Arts test market. Woohoo!
  •  I have had only a few sips of soda since last Thursday and have been drinking water. I’m not loving this – but it is still good news since I have lost 3.5 lbs since then! 

 

And one of the BIGGEST things to celebrate? There’s a new contest over at http://write2igniteblog.blogspot.com — CHECK IT OUT! If you attended Write2ignite and are looking for some feedback from an agent, this is the contest for you.

Now it’s your turn…what’s your good news? I want to celebrate with you!

15 thoughts on “A few things to celebrate!

    1. LAURA!! Thank you. I am heading over to your blog tonight to see what’s going on with you. I have a song I want to share with you one day in the next month or so. You need to let me know if you like it.

      Like

  1. Hi Donna,

    Congratulations on the great news! You really have a gift for writing those greeting cards. I bet you’re one of those people who buys blank cards and fills in your own message. Am I right?

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. Congrats, Donna! Can you show us the cards? Or let us know what the text is?

    My good news? My sis is pregnant & it’s a girl! Did you see my post about the Gender Reveal Party? Very cool.

    Kristi
    SouthernAsBiscuits.Blogspot.com

    Like

    1. I won’t know where they are selling b/c it’s just the test market. It can take up to 2 years for them to decide if they will buy them from me. You should submit to them. It’s a long process…but well worth it if they buy your card!

      Like

  3. Congrats to you Donna! I know you are working hard. What is not a long process?!?! lol

    I received my 3rd acceptance from My Light Magazine!

    Like

  4. Thanks Donna.
    My Light Magazine is a Catholic magazine online for children. They cover mostly Catholic religious stories, but have plain fiction stories too, which is what all mine have been with them.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

