To Quote Dr. Frankenstein…

(from MorgueFile.com)“IT’S ALIVE! IT’S ALIVE! “

My laptop has been revived!

It was hard to see my laptop’s innerds exposed on the dining room table yesterday. The screen was disconnected from everything and all the itty-bitty bits just laying there – unable to communicate. *sigh* It was so sad!

But with some soldering here…some careful soldering there…and voila! The operation was a success.

That being said, I will be catching up on y’alls blog posts over the next few days. I’ll also be hopping back on my blogging schedule. Thank you for hanging in there with me!

On a different note altogether — I bit the bullet and submitted a manuscript last night. I’ll let ya know what happens. What’s going on with your submissions?

15 thoughts on “To Quote Dr. Frankenstein…

  1. Karin – yay on submitting! I hope you get some big ol’ Acceptance letters soon!

    Carol – heehee! I think that might be true. I couldn’t just sit around and play on the computer. Anytime I spent was focused. Maybe I should be more disciplined on a regular basis, eh?

    Like

  2. Good luck with your submission, Donna! I’ve actually had a couple of rejections in the past couple of weeks but have some other things out there. Maybe I’ll have better luck with them. Here’s hoping! 🙂

    Like

  3. Welcome back! Glad to hear of your computer’s recovery and that you made good use of your down time to get a submission out. I’m one-for-one… one submission and its relatively prompt rejection. But I do have a contest entry out right now, too. I’m not much for querying, but am trying to convince myself to do more. I’d rather write.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

