NaNoWriMo and NewBlogLookoh!

Hi Friends! If you’re wondering, yes… you are at my blog. I was ready for a change. If you’ve been following my blog for at least a couple of months, you’ll notice an increase in my photos. I wanted a new blog format that allowed me to post them in a better format. Hopefully, I’ve found it!

The new pic I have for my heading is a panoramic I took at Lake Hinson in Rockingham, NC. It is a gorgeous place to go walking, biking, running and fishing. The lake was beautiful that day. I couldn’t have asked for a better set up for taking some photos!

And yes, this month is NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). For those of you who might not know, NaNoWriMo is a challenge taken up by folks all over the world to write a 50,000 novel in one month… November. We have 30 days to get it done. It takes about 1700 words a day to reach the goal.

And as of this morning, November 2, I am behind in my word count. Yeah, yeah. I know. But it’s not as bad as it seems. If I write about 700 words today PLUS an additional 1700 before midnight, I’ll be all caught up. I’ll be posting a lot about NaNo and my word count updates this month. You might even see a word counter in my sidebar before long.

Are any of you participating? If so, you can find me on the NaNo website/author page thingee as Donna Earnhardt. I’ll add you to my “buddy” list if you add me!

 

Okay, enough rambling for now. These words are NOT counting toward my 1700.

Toodles!

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo and NewBlogLookoh!

  1. Hey, I recognize that picture up top. Gorgeous. And the wide margins will help with showcasing your photos. I find the black background hard on the eyes though … and this brings me to a dumb question: why do so many artist websites have a black background?

    Good luck with Nano — yup, just get it down, you pantster!

    Like

  2. Hi Carol! Congrats on your revision! You can be an official NaNo rebel. (There are lots of us hanging around. Though this year, I’m actually trying to follow the rules.) And thank you for the sweet comment on my picture.

    Hi Vijaya! Thank you for remembering my pic! I know what you mean about the background. I think the reason black is used is b/c it “goes with” any color. That is my uneducated guess! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

