Another from Hinson Lake

14 thoughts on “Another from Hinson Lake

  1. Hi Messymarriage! Yes, I cropped the photo and used Topaz labs and adobe photoshop to give it the “painted” look. The colors were already there, but I loved the look that came when I used the editing tools.

    Thank you, Carol! I appreciate it!

    Like

  2. Donna,
    You are so talented! This photo jumps out at me like a gorgeous book jacket. I hope you’re creating a portfolio. Have you considered submitting to magazines or applying to a newspaper as a photographer, etc? Thanks so much for sharing.
    Linda A.

    Like

  3. Thank you, Linda! I appreciate your encouragement very much. I have considered submitting – but don’t know how to go about it yet. I am really hoping I can eventually sell some. Sooner than later would be nice! 🙂

    Like

  4. Hi Cheryl! Thank you! the header pic is from Hinson Lake, too. It’s not a huge area – but it is beautiful. If you are ever in Rockingham NC, check it out!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

