Christmas song

Hi y’all! I am busy getting my house clean and finishing up stuff for this weekend. I love celebrating Christmas! Birthdays are so  much fun… especially this one!

I am pretty sure I posted this song last year, so if you’ve heard it just push the pause button. 🙂 If not, I hope you are blessed in the listening. It is a song I wrote a few years ago. I’m playing the guitar… so there are some bumps in the chords. LOL! But the Lord says to make a joyful noise – He doesn’t say that I have to get every note right!

Enjoy the celebration of the birth of our King, being in His presence and being enveloped in His love!

(words are below the video below)

Star of Bethlehem

Verse 1:              

Under the star that shone so bright  That led men to God’s Delight

Was the One who hung the skies  Speaking through a baby’s cries

Next to beasts in dusty hay  There in swaddled clothes He lay

Infant King, though fast asleep  Holding court with cows and sheep

Chorus:

Shepherds weeping, kings in awe  In that moment, heard and saw

The chosen One,   God’s precious son, born to save us all

Verse 2:

He who taught the birds to sing  Crafted every angel wing

He who made the oceans dance, and the Heaven’s great expanse

Held the planets in His hand  Counted every grain of sand

Brought about through Virgin Birth  Laying helpless, on His Earth

Chorus 2:

Shepherds weeping, kings in awe  In that moment, heard and saw

The chosen One,   God’s precious son, born to save us all

     Verse 3:

For the Word, made flesh that night,  Pierced the darkness with His might

As God revealed His Master Plan  And sent His   love to walk with man

Chorus 3:

Shepherds weeping, kings in awe  In that moment, heard and saw

The chosen One,             God’s precious son, born to save us all

Oh come let us adore Him, Oh come let us adore Him

Oh come let us adore     Him – Christ the Lord!

The chosen One, God’s precious son,

born to free us

born to love us

born to save us all

5 thoughts on “Christmas song

  1. You are so gifted. Thanks so much for sharing. I do not remember this one. I’m glad I got to hear it today. What a special way to start my day and my pre-holiday! Merry Chrismas to you and your family.

    Like

  2. I sharef this on facebook. I hope that’s all right.
    I just now found you had the lyrics, too.
    Awesome!
    Merry Christmas
    Feliz Navidad
    Happy birthay Jesus, celebrate it well.mucho, much love.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

