Three Things

Today, I am stealing an idea from Stewart at Hustle and Go.  (Have you met him yet? He’s has one of those blogs that makes me laugh, think and want to go jogging.)

His latest post is on “Five People I Would Like to Meet”.

I’ve decided, just so I’m not a complete copycat, to name three things instead of five. And what are the three things?

THREE PHRASES I WISH I’D COINED

1. Cool Beans!

2. I’m just sayin’…

3. Finer than a frog hair split four ways.

 

I am going to find a way to incorporate these into my stories.

What are some of YOUR favorite phrases?

 

 

17 thoughts on “Three Things

    1. LOL! It is a response I heard growing up and still use. For instance:

      “Good to see you!” John said. “How ya been?”
      Ralph shook his neighbor’s hand. “Finer than a frog hair split four ways!”

      Like

  1. The frog hair split four ways is my favorite, but I also like, “You’re just as welcome as if it had been a drink of fresh creek water!”….or as John Wayne would say it…”fresh crick water..maam.” 🙂

    Like

  2. Frog hair split four ways definitely needs to be in a book.
    I can’t think of three phrases I wished I’d coined … but when I read, I often wish I could’ve written a particular phrase or sentence, it is so perfect.

    Like

  3. I’m so mad I could spit nails.
    He’d rather climb a tree to tell a lie, than sit on the ground and eat pie.
    Happy Friday!!

    Like

  4. How about…”Peace be with you,” “Shake, rattle, and roll,” and “Head ’em up and move ’em out.” I sometimes say, “If I gotta.” I’m not sure I can claim it as original though. I love expressions–words are just plain fun, like good friends.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

