What’s that you say? You missed me?

So, here’s the deal. I’ve not blogged much in the last month, but I have a good reason.

It might seems like I’ve been hiding out, but I haven’t been.

I’ve been writing.

*GASP!*

I’ve been writing a lot.

*DOUBLE GASP!*

And by writing a lot, I mean that in the course of a month or so, I have written…

Three poems (subbing one today)

Two new pictures books (both in revision stage now)

A rebus (for magazine) – subbing today

A puzzle (for magazine) – subbing today

A new chapter book (now in revision stage)

I don’t think I’ve written that much in such a short amount of time since my college exams!

And you know what? I know it is an answer to prayer. I needed to be stretched… and He’s doing that.

I believe that God cares about all aspects of our growth – physical, spiritual, emotional… AND the growth of the creative spirit HE has placed in us.

So… are you using the creative spirit He’s put in you? Have you asked him to stretch you? Or are you hiding behind other things? Don’t be afraid to move. Don’t be afraid to step out and do something different. Don’t be afraid to shine.

It’s what He created you for!

14 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven. (Matthew 5:14-16)
28 thoughts on “What’s that you say? You missed me?

  1. Yay!Donna! Congrats on all your progress. That’s wonderful, and exciting! I agree with what you said here about using the creativity God placed within us. It lines up quite well with my May 30 post. I wish you much continued success. 🙂 Blessings.

    Like

  2. Wow! I am so very happy for you! As for me I am researching and that makes writing come more naturally. In addition I am using my creativity to make my home a little more vintagey – so fun. One form of creativity definitely begets another!

    Like

    1. I miss research. I really do enjoy it, but I go down rabbit trails and get lost in it. I hope to be in one of your workshops soon, so I can get some good tips on doing it the right way!

      Like

  3. glad you’re being so productive. You are right about one thing– blogging takes time away from writing! But I’m sort of addicted…but very happy to hear you’re hard at it. Seems like our retreat got you going!

    Like

    1. You have a great blog, Carol! I wish I could learn how to balance writing and blogging. You do a GREAT job!

      And I agree… the writing retreat gave me a huge boost. Thank you! Thank you!

      Like

  4. That’s wonderful Donna. I pray this productive period will continue. I love it when I fall into a writing groove … hoping to fall into one this summer, but I know I’ll need some discipline, getting up early. I was thinking that this morning as I lolled around in bed.

    Like

  5. Great blog, Donna. Knowing how hard it is for you to write, time wise, that is, you have truly made big strides lately. I know you’ll do your very best to keep it up. Your “light” will always shine because God will always be by your side. Love you!

    Like

    1. HI Aunt Ann! I am so proud of you for starting a blog! If any of you haven’t read her blog yet, I encourage you to do so. She is just starting out… but you’ll be blessed by the posts she has so far!

      Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

