Supporting Each Other

So, I have a huge group of folks who support me in all aspects of my life. One member of that group just happens to be my sweet sister, Rachel Welch. She has always been one of my biggest fans… and I am one of hers!

That being said, I am unbiased when I say that she is talented in many things… including art! She is now taking the on-line course, “How to be a Children’s Book Illustrator” with Mark Mitchell. I am soooo proud of her! And just as she says in her bio, I hope she and I can collaborate one day on a book(s)! 🙂

Here is her new wordpress site. She doesn’t have many illos up yet, but she is adding more every day. Please stop by here: http://eatbreathedoodle.wordpress.com/ and enjoy her new blog!

I am proud of you, Rachie!

http://eatbreathedoodle.wordpress.com/

16 thoughts on “Supporting Each Other

  1. Hey, I stopped by Rachel’s website and I wish I could draw like that. I hope one day you can collaborate on a book together! What a talented family … and I see your girls following in your footsteps.

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

