Life at my house this week

copyright Donna Earnhardt 2012

From my house to yours:

1.  I’ve decided that summer in the south is God’s way of reminding that I do NOT want to go to “H. E. double hockey sticks”.

2. I’ve also decided I could live off of watermelon, spaghetti squash and grilled chicken all summer long.

3. 2. I wrote another pitch today. I won’t share it b/c it is very rough. But I wrote it… so it counts! Two down, 13 togo!

 

So what is going on at your house this week?

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Life at my house this week

  1. Donna,
    I’ve decided to take on your pitch challenge! I have two ideas so far and I’m going to write them up. Count me in.

    At my house this week, same as usual, except we both get tomorrow off. Next week is my last week at my temporary job. Nothing else lined up, but I am looking. Prayers would be appreciated.

    I love the photo you included by the way. Where did you take that one? It’s terrific! Thanks for the humor too. You’re a good one for including that!

    Like

    1. YAY LINDA! I will pray for a job opening. And thank you for the compliment on my pic! I took it at Myrtle Beach back in May. It was under one of the piers and it is straight out of camera, no photoshop or anything. Probably my most fave of all the outdoor pics I’ve taken.

      Like

  2. Hee hee … yup, the heat is a good reminder that it’s gonna be a lot worse in hell. We went to the beach and had a grand time playing. Everybody is tuckered out, including me. I’m ready to go to bed, but the dog needs a walk, so I’m sitting down finally … having a frozen pina colada (yes, really!) and checking blogs.

    I could live on watermelon and gazpacho and pickled okra all summer long.

    Like

  3. What a great picture!
    This week I’m working on agent-requested revisions. First my picture book and then my YA novel. But it was great to go out on a boat last night with the family and watch the fireworks from the water. Now I just have to convince myself that it’s not the weekend and I do need to get back to work this morning 😉

    Like

    1. Revisions rock! Some folks hate doing them, but to me, they are a challenge. So most of the time, I like the process. 🙂

      Sounds like you had a great time yesterday. Hope you get lots done today!

      Like

  4. I am working on adding more pics to my blog. 🙂 I’m aiming for 2 or 3 new a week, but I’m not stressing over it. This is the week I will attempt my first watercolor…we’ll see how that goes…

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

