Pitches update…

I just completed pitch number 14.

Only ONE MORE LEFT!

Now, out of the 14, six of them are picture book pitches. The rest are MG and YA. And out of 14, I think I probably half of all the pitches are “do-able” stories right now, meaning I could dig in and start writing the PBs or start writing the outlines for the MGs and YAs.

The rest of the stories might work out, eventually, but right now even the pitches need work!

How are your pitches coming along?

What’s that you say? You don’t know what I’m talking about? Here is the original post with the original challenge: https://wordwranglernc.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/july-challenge/ and you still have room left to join us. Just follow the instructions on the original posting and if 20 folks sign up, I’ll draw a name for a digital copy of the Emotion Thesaurus!

10 thoughts on “Pitches update…

  1. Donna,

    Way to go. I’m so proud of you. I hope each and every pitch leads to a book.

    I had to drop out. Sorry. I’m taking an EXCEL class for teacher renewal credit and it’s taking all my “extra” time. I did like the idea of this and hope you’ll propose it or something similar in the future.

    Like

  2. 14 pitches! Holy smokes … I hope they all turn into good stories. I’m surprised you don’t do more magazine work because you typically need lots of ideas and if you’re brimming with them, pitches are a great way to go. Actually, I’m going to send off some shorts … it’ll be good to clear my brain before revising another novel.

    Like

    1. I happen to know on good authority that you just finished a novel and I’m so proud of you!

      As for mags, I love ’em! I have three things in an envelope with HFC on the cover waiting to put in the mail… and has been for over a month. GRRR! I am a horrible procrastinator. I will send it out next week if you remind me. 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m still at 6 pitches! Had company from out of town for the past 4 days. Grandkids!!! No time for writing pitches. But I’m back on the mound tomorrow.

    Congrats, Donna!

    Jean

    Like

  4. Hey Donna, I know you like photography — just wanted to let you know that I’m featuring the work of a professional photographer and online friend on my blog right now. The pictures are of newborns and oh so sweet. Come check them out if you get the chance! 😉

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

