Guest blogger and bloodhounds…

I love my mama’s devotionals… so I’m sharing her latest one!

I want to be a Bloodhound

by Becky Welch

I want to be like a bloodhound! What?! A bloodhound? Yep, that’s what I said!

HOLLY 016Right before Christmas, my daughter and her family adopted a rescue animal…a bloodhound. People have given them a lot of information about this breed of dog. They have been told that they are stubborn, sweet, loyal, and a great family dog. They have been told a lot of things, but the one that makes me say I want to be like a bloodhound is this. When they are tracking, nothing can distract or stop them! They have a one track mind when it comes to tracking. What they are pursuing becomes an obsession with them.

I want to be that way about Jesus! I want to be so focused on Him that nothing can distract or stop me . Oh yes,  and as a member of the family of God, I also want to be sweet and loyal !

Yep, I definitely want to be like a bloodhound….minus the stubborn part!:)

4 thoughts on “Guest blogger and bloodhounds…

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

