Guest blogger and blog tour, Reader’s choice award and Write2ignite… OH MY!

518Y8nwgbJL__SL500_AA300_ First of all, I apologize for my long absence. There has been lots of sickness here at my house over the last month or so. We’ve been sharing lots of the nasty stuff… but we hope to be almost done with it all!

So – the good stuff?

1. My friend and fellow author, Tameka Brown, has a new book coming out this month! I am so excited to be part of her blog tour for her fab new book, My Cold Plum Lemon Pie Bluesy Mood! Come back Friday to see what all the hub-bub is about. You’ll be glad you did!

2. Being Frank is a finalist in the About.com Reader’s Choice awards for best children’s book featuring Grandparents! We are in the running – but have to have daily votes to win. If you want to help support with your vote (every 24 hours if you feel like it!), then I know everyone involved in Being Frank would appreciate it!

3. Write2ignite is just around the corner… have you signed up yet? There is still time! http://write2ignite.com/2013-registration/

4 thoughts on “Guest blogger and blog tour, Reader’s choice award and Write2ignite… OH MY!

  1. Donna, congratulations on the nomination for a Readers Choice Award. I hope you win it! Tameka, congratulations on your new book and the blog book tour. How exciting! The descriptions of changing moods sound super fun. I wish you both the best.

    Like

  2. Donna, Congratulations! (My email waiting for your reply is timely in light of your news.)
    I was going to send out a search party this very morning, starting with Twitter! I’m glad to see you back. 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

