GOALS and SUMMER OF FITNESS

climbing wall

So this #summeroffitness is off to a good start — and I’m tired! 🙂

My goals this summer?

Get healthy.
Lose weight.
Get in shape.

Within those goals are smaller goals to help me focus on success, so I don’t get discouraged. Here are a few:

1. Work up to swimming a mile, 3 times a week.
2. Work up to swimming 2 miles, 3 times a week.
3. Climb a rock wall… and make it to the top.

Those are just some short term goals I have. And guess what? I conquered two of the goals today!

You’ll see the pic of one of those goals up top. That is the first time I’ve climbed like that in 20 years! I tried a few years ago in Tennessee… but I didn’t make it far off the ground. But today? I reached the top!

And I swam a mile (plus 1/3 of a mile) this morning.

These short term goals help me while reaching my long term goals.

What short term goals are you working toward? Do you have some recent success stories you can share? Please do!

4 thoughts on “GOALS and SUMMER OF FITNESS

  1. Thank y’all! I am very thankful to the Lord. I wish the weight would just fall off overnight… but it didn’t “fall on” overnight. 🙂 God is good. He is faithful. He is definitely giving me what I need in this battle. And I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me!

    Like

  2. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about
    my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.
    Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

