Resolutions?

I had someone ask me last night what my “new year’s resolutions” are for 2015.

I replied, “I don’t usually make them.”

They insisted that I must.

So I replied, “My resolution is to NOT make New Year’s resolutions.”

Everyone in the room laughed and pointed out that my resolution was a resolution FAIL. I’d already broken it!

They were right. And I was (and am) okay with it. I really don’t make resolutions. I have some goals in mind, but I don’t live my life in fear that I might fail if I don’t accomplish them.

And though I don’t usually make resolutions, there are a few things I do want to do this year. They are listed below.

1. Lovecropped-water-cross.jpg more – especially when I want to pitch a hissy.

2. Show more grace to others (and myself), especially when grace is the last thing on my mind.

3. When in doubt, refer to one and two.

I’d love to hear your resolutions. I’ll support you in your endeavors. Pray for me in mine, please! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Resolutions?

  1. I think of them more as goals than resolutions too. That way, I can keep trying after setbacks. I want to finish my WIP (my first draft and at least one good revision). I’d also like our house to have more grace and joy in it. Less bark. More wag. 🙂 Happy New Year, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

