Has Writing Become Drudgery?

Want to write – but feel stuck in a rut?  I came across these gems tonight to help put some skip in your writing steps!

1. Random writing prompts generator http://www.languageisavirus.com/writing_prompts.html  You can click a button for random writing prompts. Don’t knock it ’til you try it!

2. Name generator! http://www.languageisavirus.com/characternamegenerator.html  It’s fun and you might figure out a cool name!

3. It is labeled as prompts for middle-schoolers – but can be great for adult writers, too! http://journalbuddies.com/journal_prompts__journal_topics/fun-writing-prompts-for-middle-school/

 

My fave is the name generator! Here are a few that I liked the best  because these names just sound like they need a story written about them!

Idana Moon Maylin

Mircea Bat Rumor

Dorie Kreeli Lark

Early Independence Jesimae

Morey Lore Brilliant

Modesty Morrie Wind

 

Have fun!

3 thoughts on “Has Writing Become Drudgery?

    1. Thank you, Linda! I figured the blog had been neglected enough. I’m trying to get back into a routine. Even if no one reads my blog but me, being fruitful in my blogging helps me keep writing the other stuff I need to write. Know what I mean, jellybean?

      Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

