Shut it

Like Daniel I need protection–

when life is going south.

Lord, save me, like you saved Daniel…

but save me from my OWN mouth! 

 

If you’ve ever felt like Daniel in the lions’ den, you’re not alone. Most of us have felt that way at some time in our lives. And just as God protected Daniel, He protects us.

But have you ever found yourself acting less like Daniel… and more like the lions? Roaring? Snapping? In an overall catty mood?

Yup. Not gonna lie. Been there, done that, too.

Let me be real… that’s when I need God to SHUT MY MOUTH.
How ’bout you?

Galatians 5:15
If you bite and devour each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other. (NIV)

Psalms 141:3
Set a guard, O Lord, over my mouth;
keep watch over the door of my lips! (ESV)

IMGP2048
Lion at NC ZOO — photo credit: Sean Earnhardt
Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions...

