Dream come true

I can finally say it…

I signed a publishing contract with Flashlight Press today for my picture book, Being Frank!

I’m doing cartwheels!

Thank you, Jesus!

38 responses to “Dream come true”

  1. Brenda Sturgis Avatar

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, and that’s ALL I need to say about that!

    xo

    Like

  2. Linda Andersen Avatar
    Linda Andersen

    FABULOUS NEWS!!!!! SO, SO HAPPY FOR YOU! GREATEST NEWS OF THE DAY!

    Yay, Donna! Now, write it one hundred times on the chalk board. No cutting and pasting on the computer allowed. 🙂 Does that make it real or are you still floating?

    Linda A.

    Like

  3. Joyce Hostetter Avatar

    Wow! Donna that is sooooooo exciting! Of course you are thrilled and I am thrilled for you!

    Great ride ahead!

    Like

  4. writeontheknows Avatar

    How exciting! Congratulations, Donna! You deserve it! Let us know when it comes out!

    Like

  5. Ruth Avatar

    So happy to hear your great news, Donna! Congratulations!

    Like

  6. Carol Baldwin Avatar

    Tremendous!!! So happy for you. Yahoo and praise the Lord!

    Like

  7. Kristi Butler Avatar

    WooooooooooooooHooooooooooooo!!! I’m so proud of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is so awesome!!!!
    Love and hugs!!

    Like

  8. kelly jo Avatar
    kelly jo

    Congratulations!!!!! Aunt Becky called and told me this afternoon….ain’t it great to be soooooo blessed!!!!
    love you bunches!

    Like

  9. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

    Brenda – Thank you, my friend! You know we are probably “squee-ing” at the same pitch! 🙂
    Brenda Sturgis xo

    Linda — LOL! I don’t have a board big enough to write all that, but I can repeat it over and over and over and…you get the idea!

    Joyce – I am ready for the ride! Thank you for the kind words and encouragement!

    Writeontheknows – THank you! I don’t know that I deserve it anymore than anyone else who has been working at getting published. But I do know that I am VERY thankful!

    Ruth – Thank you for the encouragement and kind words!

    Carol Baldwin – Praise the Lord… EXACTLY! Thank you for stopping by and celebrating with me!

    Kristi Butler – hugs and love right back at you! Thank you, my friend!

    Kelly! – YES! I am definitely blessed! I love you, too, sweet cousin! 🙂

    Like

  10. Kristi Avatar

    That is sooooo awesome! Congratulations! Hugs! Trumpets! Fanfare! Confetti! I am so happy for you and can’t wait to get my hands on a copy! xoxo!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      You are sooo sweet, Kristi! You make a fantastic cheerleader and I love you for it!

      Like

  11. Laura Renegar Avatar

    Hooray! I’ve never been so happy for a writer friend! Celebrate big. We’re partying with you in spirit!

    Like

  12. Laura Renegar Avatar

    For the record, I’m WAY happier than the avatar next to my last comment. : D

    Like

  13. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

    Laura! Thank you!! HUGS! BIG, HUGE HUGS!! I wish we lived closer so we could share some chocolate! 🙂

    Like

  14. Vijaya Avatar

    BIG, BIG CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I’m so happy. Might this PB be in rhyme? Tell us more.

    I’ve not visited here in ages and I like the new look.

    I’ll do virtual cartwheels with you.

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      VIJAYA!! I’ve missed you! I hope you are doing good, my friend. Thank you for cartwheeling with me! I’ve done so many cartwheels now, that think I might have pulled a virtual muscle. LOL!!

      I have some rhyming pbs, but this isn’t one of them. I need to go back and revise some of those!

      Like

  15. Anne M Leone Avatar

    Oh, congratulations! Go you! How very exciting!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      Thank you, Anne!! HUGS!

      Like

  16. Chass Avatar
    Chass

    I am so excited for you! Congrats!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      It is so nice to have others celebrating with me. Thank you!!

      Like

  17. Lynn Avatar

    Donna, how exciting is this news! I’m so happy for you, Girl! Please keep us updated as this moves along. Is this a book my nearly 6-yr old grandson would enjoy?

    Blessings as you walk in the Light He has given you.

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      Hi Lynn! I certainly hope he would enjoy it! I’ll let you know how it progresses. 🙂

      Like

  18. Jean Avatar

    I am sooooo happy for you! Your hard work is paying off.

    Love you,
    Jean

    Like

  19. Katrina Avatar

    Congratulations! That’s huge!

    Like

  20. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

    Thank you all!

    Like

  21. Angela Cerrito Avatar

    Donna,
    I’m thrilled for you & can’t wait to see BEING FRANK!!!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      ANGELA!!! Thank you, my friend! I hope things are beautiful and wonderful where you are!

      Like

  22. Cheryl Barker Avatar

    Donna, this is awesome news!! So, so excited for you! Congratulations!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      Cheryl! Thank you so much!

      Like

  23. dee Dee Parker Avatar
    dee Dee Parker

    Donna, I am so happy for you. Mr. Jim said to say congratulations!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      DeeDee!! Mr. JIM!! Hugs to both you beautiful people. I miss your smiling face. When do I get to see you again? Sometime soon, I hope!

      Like

  24. bonnie j. doerr Avatar

    Donna, what a thrill for you–to have signed your contract for Being Frank. Words never do this kind of excitement justice. But words are all I have. Huge and loud congrats 🙂

    Thanks, too, for the Memorial Day post. We can never be thankful enough for those in our service.

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      Bonnie – I wish I could hug your neck! Thank you so much for the kind words!
      And I agree…our service men and women give so much. We are blessed by their sacrifice.

      Like

  25. Kelly Polark Avatar

    DONNA! I’m so incredibly happy for you!!!!! Sorry I’m so late finding out!!! CONGRATS!

    Like

    1. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

      Hi Kelly! Thanks so much for your sweet support! I’m still dancing! 🙂 🙂

      Like

  26. Shyla Avatar

    As a fellow blogger/aspiring writer/sister-in-Christ cheerleader – praise be to God and may He continue to lead you forward into all He has planned.

    I don’t like my little pop-up face because it doesn’t fit the smile I have on at ALL. God bless! God bless! God bless!

    Like

  27. Carol J. Garvin Avatar

    I’m a little slow in getting here, but just have to add my congratulations! That’s such exciting news!!

    Like

  28. Donna Earnhardt Avatar

    Thank you so much, my friends. I am very blessed, indeed!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions…

D.W. Earnhardt

Careful, you might end up in my novel…