Free2Rhyme (or not) Friday: Poetry Queen for the Day and a fantastical rhyming query contest. FURREAL.

Okay, so I didn’t post any rhymes here on my own blog today, but I’ve been busy spreading poetry joy other places. In so doing, I received an award from fellow writer and poet Tim Keeton. You can follow the blog stuffs here and here. And you can find my award below. THANK YOU, TIM!!

And to think, this all started with a simple tweet from Tim on Twitter today. (say THAT three times fast!)

NOW… for the coolio rhyming query contest in the title of this post. Are you ready for it?

Wait. I’ll reveal the link in a minute. I must confess. I’m a little jealous of this contest b/c sadly, I did NOT come up with this contest. If I had, I would cool. Way cooler than I am now. But I AM cool enough to enter it. And you should be, too.

Okay – now here’s the link: http://stiryourtea.blogspot.com/2010/03/contest-that-cracked-earth-in-two.html

GO FOR IT!!!

(you can win $100 to amazon.com!)

p.s. s.s. This little gem was found on Twitter today, too. Yep. (why haven’t you signed up for twitter yet?)

2 responses to “Free2Rhyme (or not) Friday: Poetry Queen for the Day and a fantastical rhyming query contest. FURREAL.”

  1. Linda Andersen Avatar
    Linda Andersen

    Congratulations Poetry Queen for the Day! What fun! How cool to be awarded a crown without even entering a contest. I love it. Obviously, Tim knows a winner when he sees one.

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. Amy Tate Avatar

    If I were you, I’d wear that crown all weekend! Congratulations!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions…

D.W. Earnhardt

Careful, you might end up in my novel…