I won!!

A friend and critique buddy of mine recently had a poetry contest on her blog and her13 year old daughter chose the winners. Check out the list of winners. Scroll down to see mine, titled “Virus”.

WINNERS
Yes, that’s my poem in 1st place! I’m so psyched.
This was cool. Thank you, Jody and daughter!

Jody gives out super cool prizes, just ask Megan. 🙂

p.s. thanks for the tip, Susan. I’ve fixed the links!

3 responses to “I won!!”

  1. Angela Avatar
    Angela

    Great!

    congrats!

    Like

  2. Susan Sandmore Avatar
    Susan Sandmore

    Congrats! I thought that was the most intelligent, poetic virus I’ve ever seen.

    You can make the links in your posts clickable if you highlight the text (when you’re composing the post) and click on the little picture at the top of the composing screen that looks like a chain. You might have to paste the address into a box or something, but it’s not too hard.

    Like

  3. WordWrangler Avatar
    WordWrangler

    thanks y’all.

    Thanks for the tip on the links, too. Done!

    Like

Share your thoughts/comments/suggestions…

D.W. Earnhardt

Careful, you might end up in my novel…